Units of Assessment (UOA)

Units of Assessment (UOA)

UoA 1 Clinical Medicine

UoA 2 Public Health, Health Services and Primary Care

UoA 3 Allied Health Professions, Dentistry, Nursing and Pharmacy

UoA 4 Psychology, Psychiatry and Neuroscience

UoA 5 Biological Sciences

UoA 6 Agriculture, Food and Veterinary Science

UoA 7 Earth Systems and Environmental Sciences

UoA 8 Chemistry

UoA 10 Mathematical Sciences

UoA 11 Computer Science and Informatics

UoA 12 Aeronautical, Mechanical, Chemical and Manufacturing Engineering

UoA 13 Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Metallurgy and Materials

UoA 14 Civil and Construction Engineering

UoA 16 Architecture, Built Environment and Planning

UoA 17a Archaeology

UoA 17b Geography

UoA 19 Business and Management Studies

UoA 20 Law

UoA 21 Politics and International Studies

UoA 23 Sociology

UoA 25 Education

UoA 28 Modern Languages and Linguistics

UoA 29 English Language and Literature

UoA 30 History

UoA 31 Classics

UoA 34 Art and Design: History, Practice and Theory

UoA 35 Music, Drama, Dance and Performing Arts

UoA 36 Communication, Cultural and Media Studies, Library and Information Management